Posted in Relationships - Online Dating

Salty Tears

As I spend time with Archer and enjoy the newness and adventure of what might be, I still struggle with what wasn’t.  Goose had found a place in my heart.  And I thought I’d found a place in his.  Disappointment finds its way into my thoughts.  Even as I can see it just wasn’t the right time or not the right person.  I miss the good things I had found in him.  And I wish…

I wish he would have been ready for me.

I wish he had been strong enough to let go of the hold his past has on him.

I wish he would have chosen me.

I wish he hadn’t let me go.

I wish he wouldn’t have been afraid.

I wish he would have held me just a little longer.

I wish he would have come after me.

I wish he would have come into my world too.

But he didn’t.

And now, I have to turn back to the main road of the journey.  I have to walk through the memories made.  And through the feelings felt.  And cry the salty tears of lost wishes.

14 thoughts on “Salty Tears

  1. The cure for anything is salt water – sweat, tears, or the sea. Isak Dinesen

    Online dating is an interesting animal: some brilliant perceived connections can fall into space; and some ho-hum banter can turn into something special.

    Perhaps the next one…

  2. Your courage in moving forward shines out Jeannie…there will be a special light where you compliment each other coming your way xxx

  3. You are so hurt and sad, Jeannie … it breaks my heart. Still…

    You can’t go looking, love will find you…

    It hasn’t been that long, not so sure you won’t hear from Goose again but…

    Will it be a good thing?

    Blessings – Maxi

    1. Maxi,
      Goose is your nephew isn’t he? Are you one of The Aunts?
      I really like The Aunts, just sayin’…

      You’re right, good things do find us when we least expect it. 🙂
      ~Jeannie

    1. Aslan,
      Thank you so much. Who told you that I love anything sparkly? Fireworks, tinsel on a Christmas Tree ahh, but I digress. You’ve made my day!

      ~Jeannie

  4. Aslan,
    Seriously? “ABC Award too! This calls for an Awards Blog.
    Thank you so much Aslan.. these awards coming from you, mean so much. I admire your writing very much. You have an intensity that speaks to my heart.
    I’m honored.

    ~Jeannie

    1. All relationships have a beginning, a middle and an end. No matter if they last five weeks or fifty years, they all have the same cycle. I’m learning to manage those cycles with grace. (And alot of tears.)

      I believe that love will indeed find me. And when it does.. I know I’ll share it here with all of you.

Leave a Reply

