Posted in Relationships - Online Dating

Awards – Two New Ones!

I never imagined when I began this ‘blog’ thing that it would become such an amazing part of my journey.  I thought I’d show up every day and write a little story about my adventures.  A couple of my friends would read and say.. ‘Way to go” and that would be that.  Now it seems to be taking me to New Horizons.

I’d like to thank Jane Thorne for nominating me for the 7 x 7 Link Award.   This award has some requirements.  First I’m to list Seven Blogs of mine that I am particularly proud of. 

1.  Taking Baby Steps

2.  Of Wisdom and Beauty

3.  Who’s On First

4.  In the Fitting Room

5.  Less Is Not More

6.  The Aunts

7.  The Spirit of Christmas

The other requirement is to pass the Award on to Seven Bloggers I like to read.

1.  Maxi’s Comments

2. Tinkerbelle

3. 43 & Single

4.  Four is a Family

5.  Stories About my Life 92% True

6.  This is me.. For All it’s worth

7.  Indulge – Travel, Adventure & New Experiences

 

The next award is the ABC Award.  I was nominated by Aslan Kanshaw.  I feel honored to be nominated.. Aslan is an excellent writer,  his work is very deeply expressed.

The requirements for this Award include:
1. Thanking the person who nominated you.

2.  No limit to the number of fellow bloggers you nominate.

3.  Share a word or two about you starting with each consecutive letter of the alphabet.

A –  Always there

B – Blessed

C – Cheerful

D – Determined

E – Exuberant

F – Feelings

G – Girly Girl

H – Hilarious

I – Insightful

J – Joyful

K – Kind

L – Loving

M – Munchkin  (It’s in the blog)

N – Naughty & Nice

O – Open

P – Popcorn Lover

Q – Questioning

R – Respectful

S – Smiles (Of course)

T – Trusting

U – Understanding

V – Vacations

W – Whisper in your ear

X – Kiss kiss

Y – Y not?

Z – Zest for Life

Finally I would like to nominate three bloggers that I enjoy following,

Beautiful Life of the Traveling Wife

anaturalfire

rumpydog

15 thoughts on “Awards – Two New Ones!

  1. Yeah, Jeannie…

    Now you know it’s more than chit-chat for family and friends; you have arrived as a blogger. Well deserved.

    Thank you for the nomination honor, I’m thrilled.

    Blessings – Maxi

    1. Maxi,
      Well, I have to tell you what an honor it is for me to be able to nominate you. You see, I look up to you. Your talents of course, but more importantly your dignity and grace. You are an inspiration to me.

      Many Hugs,
      Jeannie

  2. both awards so richly deserved, well done Jeannie and congratulations! i totally enjoy reading your blog and recommend it become a wonderful novel at some point that you create.

    thank you deeply for the ABC award nomination, that means a lot to me coming from you.

    peace, blessings and love…yes, always love 🙂 and keep on writing!

  3. seriously, think novel…you have all you need before you. i had to nominate you back via my ABC nomination because for me, you exude awesome blog content!

    i look forward to standing in line at your book signing event!

Leave a Reply

