Posted in Relationships - Online Dating

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award

Just the name of this award has me in stitches.  I am a big lover of anything sparkly.  So this award feels like the ultimate prize.  Thank you Aslan Kanshaw for gracing me with the nomination.

This award has quite the requirements to fulfill.  There are 10 questions about yoruself that you must answer honestly.  Here goes:

 1.  Define yourself in seven words.

Funny,  Honest,  Emotional,  Silly,  Spontaneous, Brave,  Caring

2.  What keeps you up at night?

For the PG-rated audience, Mainly it’s staying upt til the wee hours talking with Dianne.

3.  Whom would you like to be?

I’m finding that I rather like myself.  But there are many people whom I admire.

4.  What are you wearing now?

Oddly or not so oddly enough this question is asked frequently by men on the chat-type dating sites.  I’ll give you the same response as I give them. ” What are you wearing?”  Since I’m required to answer honestly.. I’m wearing jeans, red V-neck T-shirt, blue striped socks and my red Born shoes.   ( I call it my Ronald McDonald look… but it’s very comfortable)

5.  What scares you?

Losing someone I love.

6.  What are the best and worst things about blogging?

I absolutely love the wonderful people I’ve met here on WordPress.  Everyone is encouraging, supportive and very helpful (can someone tell me how to get the award pictures to post on my blog page?)  I’ve made some amazing friends.

The worst part about blogging is that it points a spotlight at my technical difficulties.

7.  What was the last website you looked at?

For the PG-rated audience.. (I’m kidding!)  Facebook

8.  If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

Only one?  I guess I would say I’d like to be more physically motivated.  It’s easy for me to slip into complacency about my physical fitness.

9.  Slankets, yes or no?

For those of us, (me included) who dont’ know what a Slanket is… it’s a blanket with sleeves.   I’ve never seen one or tried one.

10.  Tell us something about the person who nominated you.

Aslan is a very talented, profound, and inspired writer.  The depth of emotion he shares in his work is stunningly brave.

I would like to nominate the following bloggers:

hugmore

43 & Single

livedlovedlost

16 thoughts on “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award

    1. Maxi,
      You are sooo funny! As I keep learning about me. I’m actually finding some pretty sparkly stuff in there. I might have to change my name from 1smiles to 1sparkles…

    1. I’ve always thought that life is pretty hilarious.. all of the crazy, silly, stupid stuff that we do as we muddle through life. I just like to write it down.
      Keep smiling!
      ~Jeannie

    1. Thank you Aslan. I only write non-fiction, so the words I’ve said about you are true. I think that as I get to know you more.. I’ll be adding to the list.
      ~Jeannie

    1. You are just the sweetest!
      Actually.. I wish I could create some awards.. A Beacon of Light Award.. with a lighthouse beaming outward… I would bestow it upon you. Thank you for your ongoing support and inspiration.

  1. Jeannie your answers are as honest and warm as you are….you are my lighthouse and an absolute delight to know…many congratulations on this award and well done Aslan for honouring you…I love you xxx

  2. Jane,
    You are one of the amazing gifts that blogging has graced me with. I didn’t expect the warmth, support, inspiration and loving friendships that have come to my life just because I googled WordPress.com.

    I love you too xxxx
    ~Jeannie

    1. BTW, bit confused about the whole “nomination” versus “winning”. Am I meant to post answers after a nomination or am I meant to wait for someone to confirm if I have won something?

      Sorry, one naive blogger here! 😉

  3. Once you’ve been nominated.. the award is being passed along to you. So yes, it’s yorus to respond to and then pass along to other bloggers.
    Congratulations! It’s well deserved.

Leave a Reply

