Posted in Relationships - Online Dating

Crossroads

Okay, so I watched the Castaway movie tonight.  And here’s Chuck back from years stranded on an island with only his Wilson basketball for a companion.  He finds the love of his life married to someone else.  He told her that she had to go back to her life.  He delivered that last package from the Fed Ex plane crash and now here he is at the crossroads.  What to do with the next part of his life.

Now frankly this guy must be emotionally drained.  He’s just spent 4 years alone.  Battled every possible fear he could have.  And found his way back to his life on a make-shift raft on the ocean.  Through no fault of his own (or hers for that matter) he finds his only plan dashed because she belongs to another life.  He’s standing here alone on a gravel road with no idea which way to go.  I have it nowhere near as bad as what Chuck has survived.  But I find myself just as confused about what comes next.

I know that life will give me a direction when it’s time.  I made a bunch of snow angels yesterday.  Today it was 65 and all of the snow  melted.  So I’ll just hang out for a bit.  There isn’t a right way or a wrong way to go.  Each way is filled with opportunities.  No matter which way I go.. I’ll be just fine.  I just have to take that one baby step.  It gets easier after that.

6 thoughts on “Crossroads

  1. Pausing to reflect and rest may be frigthening but it gives you the peace of mind to take the baby steps and you are so right Jeannie, no step is wrong and nothing happens by accident…today is now and full of blessings…love you xxxxx

    1. Jane,
      It’s amazing what a few hours can do. Life keeps moving forward. It seems I’m going to continue moving with it. As I sit here with my morning coffee and look out over the lake I can see the water opening up. The geese see it too as they journey past.
      For a while I tried standing still in the current of life. But it wore me down to stand there with the waters pressing me to move. I didn’t want to move on, and then life moved me. I lost my balance and it took me a few days to regain my footing. My head is above water now and the scenery looks a little different in this new place. I’m gonna be okay.
      Love you too,
      Jeannie

  2. It doesn’t matter which road you take, you decide what fills your path. When it is meant to be … love will find you along the way.

    Blessings – Maxi

    1. Maxi,
      Out of the countless options, I’m seriously considering two. They’re very different from each other. I’ll give it a little time and see what develops.
      Hugs,
      Jeannie

  3. Being at a crossroads is a little scary. But once you make a decision, and you have peace about it in your mind and heart, it’s almost like everything works in concert to reassure you that you made the right decision. You’re absolutely right, you will be just fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

