Posted in Lessons Learned

Where’s the Beef?

15449442-grilled-beef-steak-with-flames1_zps8f9c8950
I am lucky enough to be able to answer the age-old question. Where’s the Beef? The answer is very simple. I have it.

My ex-husband is a cattle farmer. He grows the best beef on his Iowa farm. And he brought Hunter along to deliver the meat I ordered from him. They will be spending the weekend here in Wisconsin.

They arrived yesterday afternoon after a seven hour drive. I was working at school so my ex brought Hunter to see where Mom works. I was very excited to have him meet the students and participate in some of the activities. Both Hunter and the students had a great time. It was sledding day and for just a little while the kids got to enjoy the six inches of fresh snow from the day before. Then there was Color Tag in the gym. And a huge tub of Legos after that.

We made our way to the Park City Restaurant where Hunter was first in line for the famous Wisconsin Friday Fish Fry. It’s a big deal here. (This coming from the girl who was excited for the beef delivery!)

It’s already been decided that today there will be a city tour, shopping (I need a small freezer for all of that beef), and a movie. I believe we’ll end the day by grilling some steak. Of course I’ll have to shovel a little snow off of the deck first.

8 thoughts on “Where’s the Beef?

  1. Lucky Hunter to have sledding day, Color Tag, Legos and … a day with parents who have put things aside for his benefit. You’re a good woman Jeannie and wonderful Mom.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

    1. Thank you Maxi,
      We have had a very nice weekend. I’m glad that we can still have family time for Hunter even though we aren’t married any longer.
      Our last activity was making a Valentine Box for his school party.
      Love and Blessings,
      Jeannie

  2. You are so lovely Jeannie and I am glad you all had a nice weekend…love, support and food – you can’t beat it can you? Biggest hug for you my lovely friend…love you xxx

Leave a Reply

