Posted in Lessons Learned

My Mother’s Day Weekend

0511131954

966575_10152805094190475_1630346711_o

Happy Mother’s Day Everyone! I’ve had a wonderfully fun weekend with my kids. It began yesterday with watching my youngest race his car in the Novice Hornet Car Class. Okay, I’ll admit it… it makes me nervous. He had a blast and of course, once I got past the fact that my ten-year-old is strapped into a race car, wearing a flame retardant suit and driving on a race track, with other cars, I had a blast too!

This morning my daughter hosted a Mother’s Day Brunch for the whole family. We gather shortly after 8 am (only because I was late, lol) and enjoyed a lovely breakfast together. We all assembled in her driveway for pictures. After many attempts to get everyone paying attention with eyes open and smirks under control, we came up with this as the best shot. Everyone with an attitude!

Hope everyone has a special day filled with the love of your children.

8 thoughts on “My Mother’s Day Weekend

  1. Sounds like you all had a fun time. Wow Hunter is nearly as tall as you. Soon you wil really be looking up to him lol Take care xxx (HUGSS)

    1. Thys,
      Yes.. I knew you’d notice Hunter’s height since you’re so tall yourself. We had a great time today.
      And hugs back to you,
      Jeannie

    1. That virus was a kicker.. I’m glad it’s over. Part of my absence has been because I’ve been working one job and doing training for another plus I took on facilitating a singles group. (What was I thinking?)

  2. Happy Mother’s Day Jeannie and I love the love and attitude in your photo…goodness how Hunter is shooting up! Love you Xxxx

Leave a Reply

