Posted in Lessons Learned

Look What I’ve Found

puzzlewhole

I’ve been learning all sorts of things these past few years.
I have learned that I can pick up and start over some place new.
I have learned that I can go anywhere and do anything, all by myself.
I have learned that there’s no place like home.. no matter where home is.
I have learned that mo matter how far away I go, I’m still there. I made peace with myself.
I have learned that I can do many different jobs. And that the job title doesn’t define me.
I have learned what kind of people I want in my life, and the kind of people who don’t belong in it.
I have learned that families can unravel. And they will come back even stronger when repaired.
I have learned that I need balance in my life. Family, friends, work, rest.

What I haven’t learned yet, is how to have all of these things in the same place, at the same time. One of the things I’m missing in my life at the moment is a gorup of single adult friends. In Wisconsin I facilitated a singles group. Lots of friends for companionship. I miss the group. I miss the friendships. I miss the activities we did.

I did a little research and found that there are 4 singles groups in the area. I’ve made some calls and I will be attending a couple of activities over the next two days. Each group has a different dynamic and purpose. I’m going in with an open mind and the hope of meeting new friends. I’ll keep you posted, of course.

I also think I have found my new home. I have been checking out options and have found one I’m very happy with. Just have to wait for the application process to complete itself.

Things are falling into place as I’m making a new life here.
Faamily Check
Friends Check
Job Check
Home Check

Well look at that… It all fits together.

8 thoughts on “Look What I’ve Found

  1. I am so happy for you Jeannie, that you are getting your life together. Happiness comes from within, but friends do help. I hope and pray that things will turn around for you now. God reached out to me and I’m sure He will to you too, if He hasn’t already. Be open and ready to receive Him.

    1. Denise,
      Life for me is ever-changing. It seems to lead me in different paths to learn different life lessons. And every time He is right there with me every step of the way. I have had so many wonderful experiences and the opportunity to touch so many lives. Foster care, working with the elderly and with the severely handicapped and many, many abuse survivors. The real truth is that all of those people touched my life too. I have been given many blessings.

    1. Oh Jane, I do love sparkles. I had the opportunity to take some clients to see fireworks over the weekend. How lovely they were!
      Much love to you!

Leave a Reply

