Posted in Lessons Learned, Relationships - Online Dating

Crossing Paths

5496_Everything-happens-for-a-reason_faadooindia.com_

I’m about to meet someone for the first time… yes Eat Pray Love guy. He and I have spent countless hours sending emails and texts. And even more hours on the phone every day. We have been learning so much about each other and yet, there seems no end to the things yet to discover.

We have also found many, many connections. It’s almost silly how many times a day either he or I have ‘one of those moments of synchronicity’. It makes us feel as if we’re on the right path as we continue to get closer and closer to meeting in person.

Some experts say that these are not synchronicity at all, but merely random actions that occur at will or accidents. But since I’m the expert in my own life, I choose to believe, to have faith in a greater plan for my life.

It turns out that we’re both off work today and each have our own ‘surprise’ plans and preparations to make before we actually meet in person. To this point, we both see a value of sorts being added to our lives by including one another in whatever lies ahead.

I was nervous, even afraid to meet. But as the day we chose draws near, I feel a sense of peace about it. I’m excited to spend a day with him, and eager to share this part of the journey where we cross paths.

5 thoughts on “Crossing Paths

  1. Hi Jeannie
    Best of luck with that. I am sure you will knock him off his feet. I am sure you have absolutely nothing to worry about 😉 He is a very lucky guy
    Enjoy your day
    Love n hugs
    Thys
    xx ❤ ❤ xx

      1. You’re welcome Jeannie.
        That’s what special friends do. And i’m honored to be one of yours and will always be here for you, no matter what 😉
        xx You will be fine xx

  2. How exciting! So glad I stopped by today to see what was going on with you! I am sure it will be a great meeting and that you won’t run out of things to talk about. Have fun and enjoy the time together!

    1. Hi Beth Ann,
      I am so excited to finally meet. We have never had less than a two hour phone call. I don’t think it’s possible to run out of things to talk about. Neither of is is sleeping and we have this eternal grin. I believe we might be smitten with one another.
      Jeannie

Leave a Reply

