Posted in Relationships - Online Dating

With Only A Hair To Spare

Okay, so I took these vacation days. It officially started at 8:30 this morning as I clocked out of work. Came home and found my slippers and took a nap. I woke up feeling rather rough around the edges. I was supposed to leave immediately for LaVone’s in Wisconsin.

Then I re-evaluated and decided to take my time. It IS my vacation after all. I decided instead of jumping in the car to drive for 6 hours feeling less than perky, to just wait til tomorrow to see Wisconsin and my friends. LaVone has everything all under control, dinner and Comedy Club reservations are made. Saturday evening plans are open (I love options!) And our Sunday evening Ice Cream Social is on the schedule too. No need to push myself cause she’s got it handled.

“They” say that everything happens for a reason. And today is no exception. My son called to tell me, “Mom, my school conference is at 4:00. Today.”
Voila! The reason for the delayed schedule. I made it to the Middle School with only a hair to spare. His conference was stunning. Many improvements and some great work. This very proud mom is so glad it all worked out this way.

He was meeting friends at the “Y” so I dropped him off and went home to begin packing for my adventure. So far my vacation is pretty relaxing and just what I needed!

3 thoughts on “With Only A Hair To Spare

  1. Lovely Jeannie. It is always good to get in a relaxing mood before driving so far. Congratulations on Hunter’s achievements Pls tell him Well done from me as well.
    Have a wonderful trip and drive safely Jeannie. Have a ball with all your friends. You deserve it. I will be wit u in thoughts and spirit to keep u company along your long drive.
    Love and hhugzzz
    Thys xx ā¤ ā¤ xx

  2. There ya go hon, all’s well that ends well.
    So proud of Hunter, he is just a great kid.
    Have a blast on your trip ā€¦ I’ll be laughin’ with ya.
    blessings ~ maxi

Leave a Reply

